Social responsibility

engagement_nepal_2

For six years now, mb-Marketing has been supporting the children welfare association orphanage in Pokhara/Nepal with annual donations. Since Christmas 2010, mb-Marketing has regularly made donations to the orphanage in lieu of Christmas presents to its customers.
The orphanage was established in the year 2000 by Thak and Ghanga Bahadur.
Martin Bauer, the owner of mb-Marketing, has supported the orphanage since 2001 on his own private initiative. In 2010, the organization moved into its new building, financed and built with assistance spearheaded by Martin Bauer. The private institution is now home to 30 orphans between the ages of 1 and 19. In the aftermath of the 2015 earthquake, our association also took on schooling and training sponsorships for 14 needy children and covering the health care costs for the children.
The organization receives no governmental funding whatsoever and exists solely on the basis of private monetary donations.
Since 2012, nearly 40 percent of subsistence food needs have been produced by the orphanage's own small ecological farm, set up with the help of Martin Bauer. Two cows provide the home with milk and yogurt. In addition, their manure "feeds" the newly-created biogas plant, which produces gas for cooking. A small photovoltaic plant has been supplying electricity to the orphanage since 2014.
After completing school (usually at age 16), the children continue to receive guidance in the children's home, until the end of their subsequent apprenticeship. In addition to school education and vocational training, the children are taught methods in ecological farming in many workshops by Ganesh, our organic gardener.
When some of the youths returned to their home villages after training, they also have the opportunity to improve the yields of their own farming and to pass on their knowledge to others.
What's more, in the orphanage's own woodworking and metalworking shops, they receive basic instruction in these trades.
In a specially established women's workshop, women from the surrounding area have the opportunity to produce handcrafted sewing to sell to tourists and thus supplement their household income. Through their active help, the children from the orphanage benefit from the knowledge and abilities of the women.

schulverpflegung

The mb-Marketing organization sponsors school lunches at the Freie Walddorf-Schule in Germany's Schwäbisch-Hall with organic meat.

soziales Engagement

engagement_nepal_2

Die mb-Vermarktung unterstützt seit 6 Jahren das children-welfare-association-Waisenhaus in Pokhara/Nepal durch jährliche Spenden. Anstatt Weihnachtsgeschenke an ihre Kunden, spendet mb-Vermarktung seit Weihnachten 2010 regelmäßig an das Waisenhaus.

Das Waisenhaus wurde im Jahr 2000 durch Thak und Ghanga Bahadur gegründet.
Martin Bauer, der Inhaber der mb-Vermarktung, unterstützt das Waisenhaus seit 2001 in privater Initiative. 2010 konnte das neue Haus, welches unter leitender Mithilfe von Martin Bauer finanziert und errichtet wurde, bezogen werden. In der privaten Einrichtung leben mittlerweile 30 Waisenkinder zwischen 1 und 19 Jahren. Außerdem hat unser Verein, nach dem Erdbeben 2015, für 14 bedürftige Kinder Schul- und Ausbildungspatenschaften übernommen und trägt die Gesundheitskosten der Kinder.
Die Organisation erhält keinerlei staatliche Unterstützung und lebt ausschließlich von privaten Spendengeldern.

Seit 2012 werden in einer kleinen ökologischen Landwirtschaft, welche mit Hilfe von Martin Bauer aufgebaut wurde, nahezu 40 % des Nahrungsmittelbedarfs selbst erzeugt. Zwei  Kühe versorgen das Heim mit Milch und Joghurt. Außerdem  „füttert“ ihr Dung die neu erstellte Biogasanlage, mit deren Gas gekocht wird. Eine kleine Photovoltaikanlage versorgt das Waisenhaus seit 2014 mit Strom.

Die Kinder werden nach ihrem Schulabschluss (gewöhnlich mit 16 Jahren) bis zum Ende einer anschließenden Ausbildung im Heim betreut. Neben der Schul- und Berufsausbildung wird den Kindern in vielen Workshops von unserem Bio-Gärtner Ganesh Wissen über ökologische Landwirtschaft vermittelt.
Wenn einige Jugendliche nach der Ausbildung in ihre Heimatdörfer zurückkehren, haben sie damit auch die Möglichkeit, die Erträge aus der eigenen Landwirtschaft nachhaltig zu verbessern und ihr Wissen weiterzugeben.
Ebenso erhalten sie in heimeigenen Schreiner- und Metallwerkstätten Grundkenntnisse in diesen Berufen.

In einem eigens errichteten Women´s-Workshop haben Frauen aus der Umgegend die Möglichkeit, kunsthandwerkliche Nähereien zum Verkauf an Touristen herzustellen und somit das Haushaltseinkommen aufzubessern. Die Kinder aus dem Waisenhaus partizipieren durch ihre Mithilfe an dem Wissen und den Fähigkeiten  der Frauen.

schulverpflegung

Die mb-vermarktung sponsert die Schulverpflegung der Freien Walddorfschule Schwäbisch-Hall mit Bio-Fleisch.